Excuses, excuses…

So it’s been a long while since I added anything to this blog. I do have a number of posts in the pipeline but am currently waste deep in organising a conference!

For those who are interested it is the 22nd annual University of Edinburgh, School of GeoSciences GradSchool conference. Most of my time at the moment is taken up with fund-raising, so if you are interested in sponsoring the event please get in touch! It’s an excellent opportunity to hear about geoscience research from snow to oil, climate to ecology and for industry and academia to network.

I did find a few hours on sunday afternoon to head up Ben y Vrackie just north of Pitlochry. Cracking weather, apart from the half hour I spent on the top when the cloud was in…

Carn Laith

Carn Laith from Killiecrankie/Ben y Vrackie path (copyright Michael Spencer)

S. from Ben y Vrackie

Looking south from Ben y Vrackie, well: ~100 m below summit (copyright Michael Spencer)

